Advisory Board

 

MEMBER

 

AFFILIATION/ TITLE

 

Contact

Michael Durfee, M.D.

ICAN/NCFR Chief Consultant;

Founder, Child Death Review

4024 N. Durfee Ave. , 
El Monte, CA 91732

(626) 455-4585 
(626) 455-4851

michaeld55@ aol.com

Deanne Tilton Durfee, Doc.hc

 

Executive Director, Inter-Agency Council on Child Abuse & Neglect (ICAN)

Chairperson, National Center on Child Fatality Review

4024 N. Durfee Ave.
El Monte , CA 91732

(626) 455-4585
(626) 455-4851

tiltod@dcfs.lacounty.gov

Pam Booth, J.D.

Los Angeles County District Attorney's Office.

Head Deputy, Family Violence Division.
Chair, Los Angeles County Domestic Violence Council

210 West Temple St. , Room 18-1106, 
Los Angeles, CA 90012

(213) 974-6730

pbooth@da.lacounty.gov

Joseph I. Cohen, M.D.

Riverside County Sheriff-Coroner.

Chief Forensic Pathologist

800 South Redlands Blvd. , 
Perris, CA 92570

main - (951) 443-2300 
dir - (951) 443-2350 
hm - (951) 369- 0540 
cell - (951) 396- 0546 
fx - (951) 369- 0542

nyc4jc@aol.com

Capt. Jim Collins

San Diego Police Department.

Professional Standards Unit.
Director, California Homocide Investigator's Association.
President, San Diego County Homocide Investigators Ass.

1401 Broadway, MS #727
San Diego, CA 92101

(619) 531-2779
(619) 531-2861

jccollins@pd.sandiego.gov

Emily Cooke

Children's Bureau, Department of Health and Human Services

330 C St. S.W. , Switzer Bldg., Rm. 2068
Washington, DC 20447

(202) 205-8709
(202) 260-9345

ecooke@acf.dhhs.gov

 

Sharon W. Cooper, M.D.

 

Womack Army Medical Center , Fort Bragg, NC/Deputy

Deputy Commander, Clinical Services; 
Staff Developmental and Forensic Pediatrician; 
Colonel (Retired), U.S. Army Medical Corps

Developmental and Forensic Pediatrics, P.A. P.O. Box 72929 
Fort Bragg , NC 28307-2929

Cell - (910) 488- 9200 
Hosp - (910) 907-3347

sharon.cooper@na.amedd.army.mil

Howard A. Davidson, J.D.

Director, American Bar Association Center on Children & The Law.

 

740 15th St. NW
Washington , DC 20005

(202) 662-1740
(202) 662-1755

davidsonha@staff.abanet.org

The Honorable Leonard P. Edwards

Judge, Superior Court of Santa Clara County

President, National Council of Juvenile and FAmily Court Judges

191 N. First St.
San Jose, CA 95113

(408) 299-3949
(408) 293-9408

ledwards@sct.co.santa-clara.ca.us

Linda Garcia, MA, CCLS

Children's Hospital Los Angeles.

Manager, Child Development Services

4650 W. Sunset Blvd. MS-38
Los Angeles, CA 90026

(323) 669-2450 ext3764
(323) 668-7995

Igarcia@chla.usc.edu

Tom Hanna

Life Network Engineering Technologies

210 Eddy St.
Ithaca , NY 14853

(607) 275-9360 
(607) 227- 4524

tph2@cornell.edu

Astrid Heger, M.D.

Center for the Vulnerable Child LAC & USC Medical Center, Pediatric Pavilion.

Executive Director, Violence Intervention Program, USC School of Medicine

1240 N. Mission Rd. T-11
Los Angeles, CA 90033

(213) 226-3961
(213) 226-2573

vip_lacusc@msn.com

Neil J. Hochstadt, PhD

La Rabida Children’s Hospital, University of Chicago

Director, Behavioral Sciences Department and Clinical Support Services

East 65 th at Lake Michigan, Chicago, ILL 60649

(773) 363-6700 ext. 420

nhochstadt@larabida.org

Philip Wesley Hyden, M.D., J.D.

N.Y. Presbyterian Hospital, Weill Cornell Medical Center.

1319 Punahou St. 7th Floor 
Honolulu, Hi 96826

(212) 746-5454

philip.hyden@kapiolani.org

Richard David Krugman, M.D.

University of Colorado School of Medicine. Dean's Office, Campus Box C290

Chair, Council of Deans Association, American Medical Colleges

237 Lead King Drive , Campus Box C290, Castle Rock, Colorado 80104

(303) 315-7565

richard.krugman@uchsc.edu

Paul Mones, J.D.

Board Member, ICAN Associates

Attorney. Specializing in Child Abuse and Domestic Violence Homicides; 
Author; Expert Testimony

P.O. Box 10241
Portland , OR 97210

(503) 225-1054
(503) 225-0102

pamones@comcast.net

J. Tom Morgan, J.D.

Dekalb County District Attorney Stone Mountain Judicial Circuit

700 Dekalb County Courthouse
Decater, GA 30030

(404) 371-2651
(404) 371-2981

dekalbda.@aol.com

Juan M. Parra, M.D., MPH

Department of Pediatrics, University of Texas Health Science Center

Interim Division Head, General Pediatrics;
Associate Director, Medical Hispanic Center of Excellence

University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Mail Code 7802
San Antonio, TX 78229

(210) 567-5200
(210) 562-5319

parraj@uthscsa.edu

Michael Pines, Ph.D

Educational Consultant (Retired), LACOE

 

LACOE 
9300 Imperial Hwy. , Downey, CA 90242-2890

(562) 922-6391

Pines_Michael@lacoe.edu

Ryan Rainey, J.D.

Assistant US Attorney , United States Attorney's Office

555 4th St. NW., 8243
Washington, DC 20001

(202) 514-7118
(202) 514-8784

RHRainey@msn.com

Robert M. Reece, M.D.

Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, Tufts University School of Medicine

Editor, The Quarterly Update

32 Qual Hollow RD
North Falmouth, MA 02556

(401) 847-4111

rmreece1@aol.com

Lakshmanan Sathyavagiswaran, M.D. (Coronor)

Chief Medical Examiner-Coroner, Los Angeles County

 

1104 N. Mission Rd.
Los Angeles , CA 90033

(323) 343-0522
(323) 225-2235

lsathyavagiswaran@coroner.lacounty.gov

 

Gregory A. Schmunk, M.D.

Chief Medical Examiner,
Polk County, Iowa,

1914 Carpenter Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50314

(515) 286-2102
fax - (515) 286-2208

gschmun@co.polk.ia.us

Lt. Bill Walsh

Dallas Police Department.

Investigations Unit, Youth and Family Support Division

 

1400 S. Lamar St. , Room 3N061, Dallas, TX 75215

(214) 671-4201
fax - (214) 670-4647

waldo4122@aol.com

Neil Websdale, Ph.D.

Northern Arizona University.

Director, National Domestic Violence Fatality Review Initiative

P. O. Box 15005 , Flagstaff, AZ 86011

(928)523-9205 
fax - (928)523-9519

Neil.Websdale@nau.edu

M. Patricia West, MSSW

PA Team for Abused Women, 
PA FRT, and PA CDRT

Interdisciplinary Youth Fatality Review Team; 
Chair, Philadelphia Child Fatality Review Team

2134 Spring St.
Philadelphia, PA 19103

(215) 568-7811
(215) 568-1423

westvernon@cs.com

 

Harry L. Wilson, M.D.

Providence Memorial Hospital

2001 N. Oregon St.
El Paso , TX 79902

(915) 577-7334
(915) 577-7037

harryleewilson@aol.com

 

Randall Alexander, M.D.,Ph.D.

University of Florida ,

Professor of Pediatrics and Chief, Division of Child Protection and Forensic Pediatrics.

1650 Prudential Drive, Suite 100 , Jacksonville Fl 32207

work - (904) 265- 4900
cell - (904) 655- 9505 

ralexander@abusenet.org

Carol Berkowitz, M.D.

Harbor/U.C.L.A. Medical Center.

Associate Chair, Department of Pediatricrics; 
Director, Pediatric Residency Training Program; 
Vice President, American Academy of Pediatrics

1000 W. Carson St. Bin 437
Torrance, CA 90509

(310) 222-3091
(310) 533-8579

carolb@pol.net